Why You Need to Clean Your Gut Now

I read this article this morning and was happy to learn that yet another person – a functional medicine doctor – was also able to reverse her autoimmune issues by treating the gut.

I’m happy to report that it has now been 2 1/2 years since I went through my treatment to reverse my autoimmune diseases and am still feeling normal!  Even my rheumatologist on my last visit told his doctor in training (shadowing him) that I somehow cured my Lupus.

Just remember, the key to this is getting a great gastroenterologist and a great functional medicine doctor (an M.D.) to help you reverse your autoimmune disease.  They will help you medically treat your intestinal tract and balance your immune system, and help you along with changing your diet to reduce the inflammation and let your system heal.

http://shine.yahoo.com/healthy-living/why-clean-gut-now-135500155.html

Leave a Reply

