One year anniversary!

 

Today marks the one year anniversary in which I started my treatment with Functional Medicine (which is a form of regular medicine) and adopting a more plant-based diet to help reverse my autoimmune issues, as well as this blog to tell about it. 

The treatment allowed me to come off all autoimmune medications – except thyroid hormones for hypothyroidism – which I am still on at this point.

One year later and I am still doing well and still off my medications.  I go to see my Functional Medicine doctor later this month for a check up and to see if we need to do more or not.

Keep in mind, this is not a sprint – it is a marathon.  It took years of damage build up before my body became autoimmune, and then I was autoimmune for 8 yrs before treatment began, so it could take another couple of years before all of the damage from the years of autoimmune disease and medications for the disease heals totally.

Everything seems fine and I already consider myself “normal” again.  Dare I say – cured.  I will keep you posted as to how things are health-wise with me and hope that if you too have an autoimmune disease, you’ll consider this treatment since it WORKS!

Thank you for being with me so far on this journey!  I hope you will continue with me as I try to spread the word about this better way to treat and even reverse autoimmune diseases.

Leave a Reply

