Research Shows Disruption of Intestinal Flora by Diet Can Lead to Autoimmunity

I have to thank Xymogen for posting this article on their Facebook page.

This is a medical research article from the journal, Immunology, just released last week.  This article verifies what Functional Medicine doctors have long been stating (as well as I have) – that the very cause of autoimmune disorders is as simple as an imbalance of the intestinal flora due to diet and overuse/misuse of antibiotics.  If the imbalance is corrected, so is the autoimmune disorder. 

Treat the underlying intestinal issues, change to a plant-based diet.  Autoimmune cure.  Simple. 

This is the very way in which I have reversed my own Lupus and Rheumatoid Arthritis.

A link to the article is below, and I will also have the PDF on my Media page.

http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1365-2567.2011.03506.x/abstract?systemMessage=Wiley+Online+Library+will+be+disrupted+3+Sep+from+10-12+BST+for+monthly+maintenance

2 responses to “Research Shows Disruption of Intestinal Flora by Diet Can Lead to Autoimmunity

  1. I’m very much looking forward to seeing this interview–I’ve got the link saved and just need the time to watch!
    I just found your blog via someone who came to my blog through your links. Thanks so much for including me in your blogroll. especially alongside such esteemed company. 😀 You’ve got some great info here!

Leave a Reply

